Again With Tim Tebow…Sigh

Image

Tim Tebow is the nicest player I have ever met, he’s genuine, kind, and always says the right thing. I was very anti-Tebow when he first started mostly because he replaced one of my favorite quarterbacks, Kyle Orton. Tebow Mania took over Denver, but what happened when the season was over? Tebow was tossed aside like used goods.

I don’t think Tebow can throw. I don’t think Tebow is a good play caller or has very good play recognition. I don’t think Tebow is a very good NFL player, period. Even though I think this I know he didn’t deserve the treatment he received with the New York Jets. His NFL career will now forever be cursed. I really think the Broncos should’ve kept Tebow and had him learn under Peyton Manning so they could have a decent back-up after Manning left.

I bring up this topic because of the recent rumors about Tebow going to the Seattle Seahawks. It appears Tim Tebow will not be wearing navy blue, neon green and grey next season, unless there’s an Arena League team  or CFL team with similar colors.

The Seahawks are actually more interested in Seneca Wallace, Tyler Thigpen, Brady Quinn and Matt Leinart to back up Russell Wilson. Seattle recently traded Matt Flynn to the Raiders. They’re left with just Josh Portis to play behind their second-year sensation.

It’s likely Tebow will be released or traded before the 2013 season begins. Quarterbacks Mark Sanchez, David Garrard, Greg McElroy and Matt Simms are also on the New York roster and they’re all a better option than Tebow. Sorry Tebow I like your attitude and personality but your just not cut from the same cloth as other NFL players. I really hope you end up on an NFL bench next year Tebow. I hope you can play under someone who’s willing to teach you better NFL play. I’m sorry for what happened to you, good luck Tebow.

4 thoughts on “Again With Tim Tebow…Sigh

  1. Pingback: NFL News… If Every 3rd String QB Was Tim Tebow. – Sideline Mob

    • Great article as well, I just don’t look players who creat this drama, though it may not be entirely Tim Tebows fault. The problem is I don’t know who to blame for the Dumpster Fire Circus that were the NY Jets. I don’t know if it was Tebow, ESPNs Skip Bayless, Rex Ryan, or if it was Mike Tannenbaum.

Leave a Reply

