5/3/2013 Punk Will Rise

Image

Cm Punk may have left for a short period to heal his long over due injuries. But I believe its only a matter of months before he is back into the title mix. Whether its the WWE Championship or the World Heavyweight Title. It’s anybodies guess rather Punk will return as heel or quickly change back to a face role. Since really anymore Cm Punk’s status as a superstar goes beyond the Heel/face role. If I may be so bold, I would have to say he is in the position that Stone Cold Steve Austin was in, in the late 90’s into the early 2000’s when he had a rivalry with Vince McMahon and family. Cm Punk is a role model for guys my age (30ish) to even early and pre-teens. Why not? He likes sticking it to the boss, he does not care for much authority and yet he proves him self week in and week out. Why a role model for a kid? He is straight edge. Am I? NO! But I get it, he uses no drugs even after matches and what have you, and Rarely even uses prescribed medication. Not to mention he does not use nicotine or alcohol. In today’s society I don’t think being straight edge is a bad thing when it comes to being a role model for an adolescence. So yes I believe Punk is a GREAT contender once he comes back from his “leave”. Now sure Punk does not care much for the “PG” ratings because he is more of an edgy type superstar. But when it comes down to it he is a role model. My son is 3 years old, He loves Cm Punk and mocking his moves! So why shouldn’t my son have a hero like Punk? Maybe a little edgy, maybe a heel but all around Great as far as role models go! And Guess what CENATION, it does not matter if Punk is heel or not he takes time to grant wishes and meet with kids and whoever it is when he has a free chance, so please don’t give us that Garbage Mr. You Cant See Me! I see right through you!

BEST IN THE WORLD!

About Jay Jay Michaels

I am an Avid Pro Wrestling fan and critic. I love all sports but I'll leave everything else to those "professionals". From Me you will receive, Pro Wrestling News and also critiques on Television Broadcasted shows. I plan on researching indy promotions from other sources and posting about them as well! Hope you enjoy! Jay Jay Michaels Follow me @GoDeepWrestling

Leave a Reply

