Great Mustaches Of Baseball Past

My girlfriend went to a garage sale today and came back with a trunk full of old ball cards. While I was going through some of the older ones I saw players with some great staches. I know there may be better ones out there but these 4 i thought were pretty good.

80 rasmussen

Eric Rasmussen played from 1975 to 1983. In this 1979 pic with the Padres hes got a good ol’ Wyatt Erp stash.

d8dad592-1331-449e-858e-7bb1abbd4280

Don Stanhouse played from 1972 to 1982. Here in this 1981 card where he’s with the Dodgers I don’t really know what to call this one but look at him his face is 90% stash.

top 100 _94 Luis Tiant

Luis Tiant played from 1964 to 1982. A classic fu manchu. This guy is 72 years old and though grey still has the fu manchu!

1981 Fleer Rollie Fingers

Last but not least Rollie Fingers Played from 1968 to 1985. The great handlebar mustache. This is the first one I found and my favorite. I only saw one pic of him in his career when he didn’t have this stash. He’s 66 years old now and like Luis Tiant he’s still rockin’ this righteous stash!

I noticed while doing this that all these guys are pitchers. It makes sense, they have a better chance of striking out batters looking because all their looking at are these awesome mustaches!

3 thoughts on “Great Mustaches Of Baseball Past

    • Oh man hahaha I had his card out too and didn’t put it up! If I run a part 2 I will for sure put him in it!

Leave a Reply

